Staff

CUNY BPL

Michael Bobker – with the steady leadership of the CUNY Institute for Urban Systems (CIUS), Director Buz Paaswell (CIUS is BPL’s parent organization) – began BPL as a one-man operation in 2006. It’s something of an understatement to say we’ve grown quite a bit since then. CUNY BPL now has a Managing Director — Honey Berk, 12 full-time senior and junior staff members, and our extraordinary interns — typically from 10-25 at a time.

Honey Berk

Executive Director
hberk@ccny.cuny.edu

Tyna Horn

Deputy Director
khorn@ccny.cuny.edu

Danielle Stogdill

Chief of Staff
dstogdill@ccny.cuny.edu

Felix Rodriguez

Equipment Specialist
frodriguez3@ccny.cuny.edu

Nora Sherman

Director of Communications
nsherman1@ccny.cuny.edu

Paul Reale

Director of Building Operations Research
Director of Training
preale@ccny.cuny.edu

Marco Ascazubi

Assistant Director
Technology Applications
mascazubi@ccny.cuny.edu

Duncan Prahl

Director
Technical Services
dprahl@ccny.cuny.edu

Jim Henderson

Program Director
Sustainabilty Help Center
jim@nycsustainability.org

Jim Lane

Project Manager
Building Operator Training
jlane@ccny.cuny.edu

CUNY Institute for Urban Systems

Our parent organization, CIUS, promotes interdisciplinary and inter-campus collaboration across the entire CUNY system on infrastructure education and research to address environmental, economic, and technological challenges. It also aims to serve public agencies by leveraging CUNY’s unique array of research and technology transfer capabilities.

Robert E. Paaswell

Director, CIUS
cius@ccny.cuny.edu

Michael Bobker

Assistant Director, CIUS
Founding Director, CUNY BPL
mbobker@ccny.cuny.edu

Copyright 2022 Building Performance Lab